Best at-Home Hair Removal Devices for Treating Back Hair
For at-home back hair reduction, compare the treatment technology, cooling features, treatment schedule, and how easily you can reach the area. The INNZA and Ulike devices emphasize cooling, Braun highlights a short full-body routine, DermRays specifies an 810nm diode laser, and Oreeth offers adjustable energy levels. These products are not interchangeable: four are described as IPL devices, while DermRays is listed as diode laser technology. Check each device’s instructions and suitability guidance before treating your skin.
| Device | Best suited for | Listed feature to compare |
|---|---|---|
| INNZA IPL | Buyers prioritizing a high flash count | Ice cooling; 999,999 flashes |
| Ulike Air 10 | Buyers seeking cooling and broad coverage features | Dual lights; sapphire cooling |
| Braun Silk·Expert Pro 5 | Buyers wanting a stated routine and two heads | Full-body treatment claim; pouch |
| DermRays Diode Laser | Buyers comparing diode laser technology | 810nm; wide-angle nozzle |
| Oreeth IPL | Buyers who want adjustable energy levels | Nine settings; ice cooling |
INNZA IPL Hair Removal With Ice Cooling

Best for: Buyers who value a high stated flash count and a cooling feature for at-home sessions. INNZA lists 999,999 flashes, 5 J/cm² energy, and a 600nm wavelength. Its instructions describe use two to three times weekly during weeks one to three, then less frequent sessions and monthly maintenance.
The device is selected for its clearly stated flash count and schedule, which make it easier to compare with products that do not provide those details in the listing. The listing describes IPL, not a diode laser. Its hair-reduction figures are manufacturer claims, not a guaranteed result. For back treatment, consider whether you can operate the device across the area safely and evenly.
Limitation: The listed schedule involves frequent early sessions, which may be inconvenient for buyers seeking a less intensive routine.
Ulike Air 10 IPL With Sapphire Cooling

Best for: Buyers who prioritize cooling and a design intended for broader coverage. The listing specifies dual lights, an SHR mode at 26J, and sapphire ice-cooling that it says cools skin to 65°F. It also includes a storage case.
Ulike is included because its cooling and dual-light features may matter during treatment of a large area such as the back. The listing claims visible results in two weeks, but individual outcomes are not established by the product details provided. Confirm the actual treatment instructions, recommended skin and hair characteristics, and whether assistance is needed to cover hard-to-reach areas.
Limitation: The product information does not state a back-specific treatment time or provide a treatment schedule in the supplied features.
Braun Silk·Expert Pro 5 IPL

Best for: Buyers comparing a recognizable IPL option with a stated session routine. Braun lists two heads and a pouch, and says a full-body treatment takes 10 minutes. Its listed schedule is two sessions per month for three months; the listing also provides a hair-reduction claim based on consumer self-assessment.
This model is selected for its included heads and specific timing and frequency claims, which help buyers compare treatment routines. The product is described as IPL, an intense pulsed light device, rather than a laser. A stated full-body time does not establish how long a back session will take or whether another person is needed to reach the area.
Limitation: Braun’s results and timing are presented as claims with individual variation; check the instructions for area-specific guidance before use.
DermRays 810nm Diode Laser Device

Best for: Buyers specifically comparing a listed diode laser with IPL options. DermRays identifies its technology as an 810nm diode laser and states that the device is intended for skin tones 1–5. Listed features include a 30-by-10mm nozzle, up to 161 flashes per minute, continuous-flash mode, a skin-contact sensor, and cooling.
It is selected because its stated technology and nozzle dimensions distinguish it from the IPL devices in this article. The listing claims a 15-minute full-body routine, but that should not be assumed to apply to back treatment. Follow the manufacturer’s skin-tone and safety instructions rather than inferring suitability from the device type alone.
Limitation: The listed skin-tone range is specific; buyers outside that range should not assume the device is suitable.
Oreeth IPL With Adjustable Energy Levels

Best for: Buyers who want multiple energy settings and a cooling feature. Oreeth lists nine adjustable levels and built-in ice cooling. Its suggested schedule is two to three treatments weekly during weeks one to four, weekly during weeks five to eight, and monthly afterward.
Oreeth is selected for its range of settings, which gives buyers an explicit feature to compare when considering different body areas. The listing says lower settings suit delicate skin and higher settings can help treat larger areas; follow the device manual and do not choose a setting based on assumptions about back skin. It is an IPL device, not a diode laser.
Limitation: The suggested early schedule is relatively frequent, and the provided information does not specify a back-only session duration.
Buying Guide: Choosing Hair Removal for Back Hair
Is IPL the same as laser hair removal?
No. IPL uses intense pulsed light, while the DermRays listing identifies its product as an 810nm diode laser. The terms should not be treated as interchangeable. Compare the technology stated in the product details and read the manufacturer’s instructions for the exact model.
What matters most when treating your back?
Reach and coverage are practical considerations because the back can be difficult to see and treat evenly. Check the device shape, treatment window or nozzle information, and instructions for positioning and overlapping treatment areas. Do not use a device on areas or skin characteristics excluded by its directions. If you cannot use it safely without help, factor that into your choice.
How should I compare cooling and settings?
Cooling appears on the INNZA, Ulike, DermRays, and Oreeth listings. It may be a comfort feature, but it does not establish that a device is appropriate for every user. Oreeth lists nine energy levels; DermRays lists a skin-contact sensor. Compare features against your needs, then follow the manual’s patch-test and safety guidance.
How often do at-home devices need to be used?
Schedules vary by product. INNZA and Oreeth list frequent early sessions followed by maintenance, while Braun lists two sessions per month for three months. Ulike and DermRays’ supplied feature descriptions do not give a comparable schedule. Use the instructions for the specific device rather than combining schedules.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I use these devices on back hair?
Check the product manual to confirm the back is an approved treatment area and that your skin and hair characteristics meet its guidance. Product listings alone do not establish suitability for every person.
Which option is actually a diode laser?
DermRays is the only product here described as an 810nm diode laser. INNZA, Ulike, Braun, and Oreeth are described as IPL devices.
Does cooling guarantee a painless treatment?
No. Cooling is a listed feature, not a guarantee of comfort or pain-free use. Follow the device’s safety directions and stop if you experience an unexpected reaction.
Can I expect permanent hair removal?
The supplied listings describe hair reduction claims, but they do not establish a guaranteed outcome for an individual. Results and maintenance needs can vary.