Best at-Home IPL Hair Removal Devices for Men
For men comparing at-home hair-removal devices, these five IPL options offer different priorities: Braun Silk·Expert Pro 5 is best for a straightforward routine, Braun Skin i·Expert adds app-guided use, and Ulike Air 10 emphasizes cooling and a wider treatment area. Nood Flasher Pro also features cooling, while INNZA offers a high listed flash count. These are IPL devices, not salon lasers; results and suitability vary. Check each device’s instructions and skin and hair suitability guidance before use.
| Device | Best For | Listed Feature |
|---|---|---|
| Braun Silk·Expert Pro 5 | Simple full-body routine | Two heads and 10-minute sessions |
| Nood Flasher Pro | Cooling and adjustable comfort | CryoSoothe and five power settings |
| INNZA IPL | Frequent early treatments | Ice cooling and 999,999 flashes |
| Braun Skin i·Expert | App-guided sessions | Smart IPL and two smart heads |
| Ulike Air 10 | Cooling and faster coverage | Dual lights and sapphire cooling |
Braun Silk·Expert Pro 5

Best for: Men who want an at-home IPL device with a relatively simple treatment schedule. Braun lists two heads, a storage pouch, and full-body treatment sessions that take about 10 minutes. Its listed routine calls for two sessions per month for three months.
Braun reports visible results from the second use and up to 95% hair reduction in one month, based on the company’s stated information. Individual results may vary. This device was selected for its stated full-body use and less frequent initial schedule compared with devices that call for multiple weekly sessions.
Limitation: The reported outcomes are not guaranteed. Check Braun’s use instructions and suitability guidance before treating a particular area.
Nood Flasher Pro

Best for: Buyers who prioritize a cooling feature and adjustable comfort settings. Nood lists CryoSoothe cooling technology and five power settings, allowing users to select among its listed levels. The product also includes an Ageless Lens, which the brand says is intended for cosmetic skin treatments.
Choose this if cooling and multiple power settings are important considerations. Nood describes the device as suitable for use across the body and reports visible results after the first use; these are manufacturer claims, not a guarantee of results for every user.
Limitation: The supplied product information does not specify a detailed treatment schedule. Follow the device instructions, and do not assume every body area or user is suitable.
INNZA IPL With Ice Cooling

Best for: Men who want a device with a clearly stated, frequent early-use schedule. INNZA lists an ice-cooling function, 999,999 flashes, and an IPL energy specification of 5 J/cm² at a 600 nm wavelength.
The brand’s suggested schedule is two to three uses weekly for weeks one through three, once weekly for weeks four through six, then monthly maintenance. This schedule and the product’s reported hair-reduction results are manufacturer-provided claims. It was selected for buyers who prefer a specified progression rather than a schedule described only as periodic.
Limitation: Its early schedule requires more frequent sessions than Braun’s listed routine. Consider whether you can follow the instructions consistently.
Braun Skin i·Expert Smart IPL

Best for: Buyers who want app-related guidance and included accessories. The listed bundle includes a premium pouch, Venus razor, two smart heads, and a facial trimmer. Braun describes the device as smart at-home IPL and lists full-body sessions of about 10 minutes.
Braun reports visible results from the first use and up to 95% hair reduction in one month, with results varying by user. Its stated initial schedule is two sessions per month for three months. It is a better fit than a basic device for shoppers who value the included heads and app-supported approach.
Limitation: The supplied product details do not explain app functions in depth. Confirm that its guidance and treatment instructions fit your needs before buying.
Ulike Air 10 IPL

Best for: Men who prioritize cooling and broader treatment coverage. Ulike lists sapphire ice-cooling technology, dual lights, a skin sensor, and a USHR mode. The company says the dual lights cover an 18% wider treatment area than its stated comparison and can support full-body sessions in about 10 minutes.
Ulike describes use on areas including legs, arms, underarms, bikini line, and face, subject to its instructions. Its stated starting routine is every two days for the first two weeks. This option stands out for its named cooling system and dual-light design.
Limitation: The initial schedule is frequent. Ulike’s reported results are brand claims, and individual outcomes can differ.
Buying Guide: How To Choose Men’s IPL Hair Removal
Is IPL the same as laser hair removal?
No. The products here are IPL devices, which use intense pulsed light; they are marketed as at-home alternatives to laser hair removal. Compare the actual technology and instructions rather than relying only on the phrase “laser hair removal” in a product title.
Which treatment schedule fits your routine?
Schedules vary across these products. Braun lists two sessions per month for three months, while INNZA and Ulike describe more frequent early use. Choose a routine you can follow, and use the schedule in the device’s instructions rather than combining schedules from different brands.
What should men check before using a device?
Review the manufacturer’s skin and hair suitability information, treatment-area guidance, and safety instructions. Do not assume that a device is appropriate for every skin tone, hair color, body area, or user. If you have a medical or skin-related concern, ask a qualified healthcare professional before use.
Do cooling features matter?
Cooling is a listed feature on Nood, INNZA, and Ulike. It may be a useful comparison point for shoppers concerned about treatment comfort, but the presence of cooling does not establish that treatment will be pain-free or suitable for everyone. Braun’s listed options emphasize treatment schedules and accessories instead.
How should you compare expected results?
Look at the stated schedule, treatment area, included attachments, and ease of use alongside any brand-reported result claims. Claims such as “up to” percentages are not guaranteed outcomes. Consistency and compliance with the instructions matter, and maintenance may be needed.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can men use these IPL devices?
The listed products are described by their brands as suitable for women and men. Follow the specific device’s suitability chart and instructions before use.
How long does at-home IPL take to work?
Timing depends on the device and the individual. Brands report results ranging from early sessions to several weeks, but those claims are not guarantees.
Can IPL permanently remove all hair?
These products are marketed for hair reduction, not guaranteed removal of every hair. Results vary, and maintenance treatments may be needed.
Which option lists the most flashes?
INNZA lists 999,999 flashes. A high flash count alone does not establish suitability or treatment effectiveness.
Should I shave before treatment?
Check the device instructions for preparation requirements. Braun’s listed bundle includes a razor, but the supplied information does not specify a universal preparation routine for all five devices.