Best Hair for Small Knotless Braids at Waist Length
For small knotless braids that reach the waist, choose braiding hair long enough to allow for the desired finished length and enough packs to cover a small-braid style. Of these options, Leticia’s 26-inch pre-stretched hair is the closest listed match to waist-length styling. ShowCoco and Dorsanee offer 20-inch hair, which may be too short for waist-length results depending on your height and installation. The crochet products are pre-looped styles, not loose hair intended for individually installed knotless braids.
| Product | Listed length | Best suited for |
|---|---|---|
| Leticia pre-stretched braiding hair | 26 inches | Closest listed length for a waist-length goal |
| ShowCoco pre-stretched braiding hair | 20 inches | A shorter style or added length through installation |
| Dorsanee pre-stretched braiding hair | 20 inches | Soft, pre-layered braiding hair with hot-water setting |
| XTREND crochet box braids | 10 inches | Short, pre-looped crochet braids |
| Eeanno goddess crochet braids | 24 inches | Long crochet style with curly ends |
Leticia 26-Inch Pre-Stretched Braiding Hair

Best for: Shoppers prioritizing longer loose braiding hair for small knotless braids. The listed 26-inch length is the longest among the loose braiding-hair options here and is the closest fit for a waist-length goal. The brand also lists 300 grams of hair, which it describes as enough for a full style.
Its features include pre-stretched construction, a claim of no discoloration, and a soft, knot-resistant finish. The product is presented as an extension for braiding rather than a pre-made crochet style, making it more relevant to an individually installed knotless look.
Limitation: The listing does not specify a pack count, and 26 inches of hair does not guarantee a waist-length finished braid. Finished length depends on the wearer’s height, braid technique, and how the hair is folded and installed.
ShowCoco 20-Inch Pre-Stretched Braiding Hair

Best for: Buyers who want lightweight, pre-stretched synthetic hair with a natural-looking Yaki texture. The listing specifies eight packs, a 20-inch length, and natural black color. Pre-stretched hair can reduce preparation time compared with hair that needs to be stretched before braiding.
This is a loose braiding-hair option, so it is more suitable for knotless installation than the pre-looped crochet products in this guide. Choose it if 20 inches fits your intended style or if your stylist can assess whether the available length will work for your desired finished result.
Limitation: At 20 inches, it is shorter than the 26-inch option and may not provide enough length for waist-length braids. The listing does not state a total weight per pack.
Dorsanee 20-Inch Pre-Stretched Braiding Hair

Best for: Buyers seeking eight packs of pre-stretched, pre-layered hair with a soft Yaki texture. Dorsanee lists low-temperature synthetic fibers and hot-water setting, which can help set the ends after braiding according to the product information.
Like the ShowCoco option, this loose braiding hair is a more relevant format for knotless braids than pre-looped crochet extensions. It may suit someone who wants to spend less time preparing hair before installation.
Limitation: The listed 20-inch length may fall short of a waist-length target. The listing’s hot-water-setting feature does not change the stated length, so confirm the intended finished length with your stylist before buying.
XTREND 10-Inch Pre-Looped Crochet Box Braids

Best for: Buyers looking for short crochet box braids that are pre-looped for installation. The package lists six packs, 18 strands per pack, 108 strands total, and a crochet needle. The listing describes the synthetic hair as lightweight and easy to install, including for beginners.
This product is included as a braiding-style alternative, not as a match for small, waist-length knotless braids. Its 10-inch length and pre-looped construction point to a short crochet style rather than loose hair for creating individual knotless braids.
Limitation: Avoid this option if your priority is waist-length knotless braids; the listed length is much shorter and the installation format is different.
Eeanno 24-Inch Goddess Crochet Box Braids

Best for: Buyers wanting a long crochet style with loose, curly ends rather than traditional small knotless braids. The product is listed as 24 inches and includes seven packs. Its braids are pre-looped and pre-twisted, while the synthetic fibers have loose deep-wave curls at the ends.
This can be a relevant alternative for someone who wants a boho-inspired braided appearance with a crochet installation. The listing highlights lightweight hair and an installation method intended to save time.
Limitation: These are crochet extensions, not loose braiding hair for creating individual knotless braids. The listed 24 inches also does not confirm the finished length once installed.
Buying Guide: Choosing Hair for Waist-Length Knotless Braids
How long should the hair be?
Start with the finished length you want, then compare it with the hair’s listed length. The listed inches do not automatically equal the final braid length: installation, folding, and the wearer’s height affect where braids fall. Ask your stylist to confirm the hair length needed for your specific waist-length goal. Among these loose braiding options, 26 inches is longer than the two 20-inch choices.
How many packs are needed for small braids?
Small braids generally require more individual sections than larger braids, but the right amount depends on braid size, head coverage, hair density, and the product’s pack weight or strand count. Check the package quantity and consult your stylist. Leticia lists 300 grams; ShowCoco and Dorsanee list eight packs each. Do not assume pack counts are equivalent because total hair weight is not provided for every option.
Should you choose loose braiding hair or crochet hair?
Choose loose, pre-stretched braiding hair when the goal is to have small knotless braids installed individually. Pre-looped crochet products are designed for a different installation method and create a crochet braid style. They can be alternatives if installation convenience or a crochet look matters more than matching the requested knotless style.
What does pre-stretched mean?
Pre-stretched hair is prepared to reduce the need to stretch it manually before braiding. The ShowCoco and Dorsanee listings describe this as a time-saving feature. Compare texture, length, color, and pack quantity as well; pre-stretched construction alone does not ensure a particular finished length or braid size.
FAQ
Which listed product is closest to waist-length knotless braids?
Leticia’s loose braiding hair is listed at 26 inches, the longest length among the loose braiding-hair products here. Confirm with your stylist whether it will reach your desired length when installed.
Can 20-inch braiding hair reach the waist?
It may not. The finished result depends on the wearer and installation, so have a stylist assess the length before choosing 20-inch hair for a waist-length style.
Are the crochet products suitable for small knotless braids?
They are pre-looped crochet extensions, not loose hair for individually installed knotless braids. Consider them only if you want a crochet style.
What should I check before ordering?
Check the listed length, pack count or hair weight, color, texture, and whether the product is loose braiding hair or crochet hair. Confirm the amount and length with your stylist for your planned braid size.